This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.5
Value
7.3
Reviews
    ca
    7.9
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    ca
    7.9
    January 14, 2018
    Perfect for an overnight stay before an early flight.
    The facility overall is looking a bit tired and dated. (although that’s likely why the price is so good)
    The price and proximity to the airport are hard to beat.
    North of 60
    ca
    10
    January 12, 2018
    Staff were organized, shuttle was efficient and on time. Muffins and coffee for the early departures
    ca
    5.0
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert G.
    ca
    8.3
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yutian
    ca
    7.9
    January 7, 2018
    Old facilities and bath tub need to be clean.
    Location is good for flight connection and the airport shuttle is very helpful. Breakfast was good! Staff are friendly.
    Nicola
    ca
    5.0
    January 5, 2018
    No longer going to be part of our travel plans.
    This has been our stopover before early morning flights out of YVR. It is no longer a Best Western so our perks were not relevant. Despite booking in advance we were given the room right by the elevator, which was changed with a bit of debate at the front desk. The bathroom had no bath mat so the floor got wet and slippery. The faucet was strangely designed to produce either ice cold or scalding hot water. When we arrived there was a large crowd of non-English speaking people smoking where they should not be, and not stepping aside to let us through the door. The pub is gone. There are no nearby restaurants, and we chose not to eat at the Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel.
    ca
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Basei
    ca
    10
    December 31, 2017
    The air conditioner is really noisy.
    Parking is free. Breakfast is free. Fast shuttle. Excellent service.
    Sandra
    us
    9.6
    December 29, 2017
    Great place to spend a night fighting flight delays
    The room could have been bigger, but for our purposes we didn't need it to be. It would have been great if there were bathrobes in the room to use, especially since we were stuck traveling an extra day and short on clean clothes. Haha, sigh.
    I wish we had a reason to stay at this cute, quaint-feeling hotel for longer! As it was, due to flight cancellation shenanigans, we ended up in Vancouver needing a hotel for one night, so I picked something relatively cheap with an airport shuttle and free breakfast. I actually didn't have much of an expectation for the hotel so I was pleasantly surprised (in my travel-induced stupor) at how comfortable and easy it was. Essential toiletries were available in the room, but they had extras in at the front desk, so we called for an extra toothbrush. Check-in was fast, easy, and super friendly. Airport shuttle was quite convenient.
    Deborah
    us
    7.5
    December 26, 2017
    We were thankful for a warm, safe, clean, place to stay.
    Nothing to comment
    Great staff! Generous, professional and kind. The Hotel is older with updates. Just not what we expected, did not match the pictures in the online advertising. It is no longer a Best Western Hotel which was advertised. It was a good stay but we would probably look at another property next time. We would not discourage people from going to this hotel, it was just not the best for us.
    us
    10
    December 19, 2017
    Very convenient choice close to the Airport
    Friendly staff, good room and breakfast
    Kendre
    ca
    7.5
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    ca
    10
    November 21, 2017
    Good location
    Pillows were too big No easy plug assess
    Bed was comfortable
    Corrina
    ca
    7.1
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melanie
    ca
    10
    November 17, 2017
    Costco across street
    ca
    10
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca
    5.4
    November 14, 2017
    Not close to anything !!!
    Good bed, good breakfast, Very dated hotel,
    Arthur
    ca
    5.8
    November 14, 2017
    Comfort & cleanliness
    location & price
    Carol
    ca
    7.5
    November 11, 2017
    Would return, good value.
    Before 8am breakfast could have been a little better.
    Nicely updated. Comfortable
Loading reviews...
Close